Instructional Services Librarian
Chat with a Librarian
CCA Libraries Search
Use this customized search box to search the digital collections of CCA Libraries.
Suggested keywords:
Bongs: "smoking paraphernalia", cannabis, history, "clay pipes", "water pipes", smoking, [geographical terms] (e.g., "Africa," "Southeast Asia," etc.).
Beads: beads, beadwork, [geographical or cultural keywords] (e.g., "Africa," "Native American," etc.).
Beer Steins: tankard, stoneware, German, beer, Westerwald, Mettlach, mug
Recommended Databases
Recommended Databases
CCA Libraries recommends these databases for the research required in this course. For more options, please visit our complete list of online databases.
- JSTOR
Scholarly articles from hundreds of journals in a wide range of academic subjects, including art and design.
- Oxford Art Online
Art encyclopedias and dictionaries online, including full-text access to the fundamental Grove Dictionary of Art.
- Artstor
High-resolution digital images for the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
- Art & Architecture Source
Full-text articles and citations from journals and books related to fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design.
- ProQuest Research Library
"ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances."
