Instructional Services Librarian
Remote Access
Access to full-text library resources from off-campus is easy!
- Search the online library catalog for print and media sources.
- Search the academic research databases for journal and magazine, articles, newspapers, and more.
Click on the link to the database of your choice and follow the login prompts with your CCA credentials.
Design (Re)Invents — AIGA Design and Business Conference. Design Army, Washinton, DC, 2010.
Designer: Becky Sucha Client: AIGA
Welcome to the Design MBA research guide!
This guide is intended to help you find information by providing links to library resources, article and image databases, and various information sources.
Design MBA Research Databases
These resources are our best bets for business and design research. They represent just a few of the databases licensed by the CCA Libraries for student, faculty, and staff research. You can also check out our complete list of online resources.
Articles from Journals and Magazines (see more options)
- Art & Architecture Source
Full-text articles and citations from journals and books related to fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design.
- JSTOR
Scholarly articles from hundreds of journals in a wide range of academic subjects, including art and design.
Online Encyclopedias
Reference sources are the best place to start your research. They . . .
- offer introductory information
- define key terms
- help you focus your research topic
- Encyclopedia Britannica
The complete academic encyclopedia, related articles, images, and Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary.
- Oxford Art Online
Art encyclopedias and dictionaries online, including full-text access to the fundamental Grove Dictionary of Art.
- Oxford English Dictionary
A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words from across the English-speaking world.
Books and Videos
Construction Materials
- Material ConneXion
Provides a global, cross-industry perspective on materials, sustainable alternatives, and their potential uses. To create a personal account and unlock additional features use Registration Key: ySzId1600875790
Images
- ArtstorHigh-resolution digital images for the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. As of 2024, all Artstor content is now hosted on JSTOR.
