The CCA Libraries subscribe to a large number of photography journals and magazines. Current issues may be checked out from the library. Older issues are available for in-library use only.
Featured Print Journals
- Afterimage
CCA holdings: 1976 - present. Published by the Visual Studies Workshop. - Aperture
CCA holdings: 1952 - present. Published by Minor White and the Aperture Foundation. - Contact sheet
CCA holdings: 1995 - present. Published by Light Work. - Exposure
CCA holdings: 1985 - present. Published by the Society of Photographic Education. - Foam
CCA holdings: 2009 - present. Published by the Foam Photography Museum in Amsterdam. - Photo district news
CCA holdings: Current 2 years. Published by the Visions Unlimited Corporation. - Photography & culture
CCA holdings: 2008 - 2014 in print, online access also available. Published by Berg Publishers. - Photoworks
CCA holdings: 2009 - present. Published by Photoworks in Brighton, UK.
Research Databases
Research Databases
You can use databases to find articles from magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals, and trade journals.
When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be asked to input your CCA credentials.
- Art & Architecture Source
Full-text articles and citations from journals and books related to fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design.
- ARTbibliographies Modern
Citations for research on modern and contemporary art.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
A comprehensive index of citations from articles in architecture and design journals and magazines, useful for finding content both online and in print.
- JSTOR
Scholarly articles from hundreds of journals in a wide range of academic subjects, including art and design.
- Oxford Art Online
Art encyclopedias and dictionaries online, including full-text access to the fundamental Grove Dictionary of Art.
