Systems Librarian
The CCA Libraries subscribe to journals and magazines in literary criticism and writing and literature. Current issues can be checked out from the library. Archived issues are available for in-library use only. You can search for a journal using the Libraries Search box and narrowing your results to Journals.
Featured Print Journals
The BelieverAn American bimonthly magazine of interviews, essays, and reviews. Founded by the writers Heidi Julavits, Vendela Vida, and Ed Park in 2003, the magazine is a five-time finalist for the National Magazine Award.
The Caribbean WriterWhere the Caribbean Imagination Embraces the World-–is an international, refereed, literary journal with a Caribbean focus, founded in 1986 and published annually by the University of the Virgin Islands.
The Paris ReviewA literary magazine featuring original writing, art, and in-depth interviews with famous writers.
Find articles from journals and magazines
- Literature Resource Center
Articles about authors, writing, and literature.
Additional Research Databases
Subscription and open access databases can be the best way to find full-text articles, reviews, and features from literary magazines and journals. The following databases are useful for literary criticism research. When accessing databases from off campus, you will be asked to input your CCA credentials.
- JSTOR
Scholarly articles from hundreds of journals in a wide range of academic subjects, including art and design.
- ProQuest Research Library
"ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances."
