Welcome to the CCA Libraries guide to interior design research. This site helps students and faculty find the resources they need for their academic and creative practices, including links to subscription databases and other research tools. This guide directs you on how to find the best books, articles, design materials, and images, plus examples of how to cite sources in your work. If you have any research questions, ask one of CCA's librarians. We are here to help.
These resources are our best bets for interior design research. They represent just a few of the databases licensed by the CCA Libraries for student, faculty, and staff research. You can also check out our complete list of online resources.
The following databases are the best bets for researching interior design topics. For more information on using these resources, please see the "Find Articles" page.
Begin your research by seeking background information about your topic using reference sources (enyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks). Some reference sources are available in print in the CCA Libraries. Other reference resources are available electronically.
Reference sources are helpful. They . . .
- offer introductory information
- define key terms
- help you focus your research topic
Our library catalog is a listing of all the physical materials in the CCA Libraries collections, including books, print magazine subscriptions, videos, and product samples. Search here to see what to discover what books or other resources might be available to checkout from CCA Libraries.
You can learn more about materials used in design and construction through the Materials Connexion database and search our collection of material samples.
Artstor is a collection of millions of high-resolution reproductions of art, design objects, and architectural drawings.
The following external websites offer additional information and resources for Interior Design.
Digital Archives and Collections
Archives and Museums