Capp Street Project Archive
Exterior views of the original 65 Capp Street Location (left) and the 14th Street Annex Location (right)
The Capp Street Project Archive documents the process, intention, and realization of installations and temporary projects sponsored by the Capp Street Project since 1983.
Under the auspices of California College of the Arts Libraries, the archive preserves and organizes materials relating to the projects and makes these materials available for study and research. Through this website, present-day audiences may view projects as they once existed, learn about the artists who created them, and experience these works anew.
CCA Images and Archives
Barth Blier (center) at Dog Day seminar on CCAC campus, 1975
The CCA Images and Archives database contains over 3,500 digital images and records for a variety of CCA's image and archive collections.
The Library Digital Image Collection includes:
CCA ARTstor Collections
Artstor and the California College of the Arts are collaborating to share approximately 6,000 images from the CCA Contemporary Art Project and 2,800 images from the CAPP Street Project Archive.
The CCA Contemporary Art Project is composed of images of current or recently-shown work by emerging and established artists. The Capp Street Project Archive documents the process, intention, and realization of installations and temporary projects sponsored by the Capp Street Project since 1983.
CCA Libraries has also created ARTstor folders that include faculty and student work, special collections and archival material, in addition to educational resources.
To access the CCA collections avialable through ARTstor go to the "Shared Shelf Institutional Collections" folders on the homepage.
CCA Vault
Vault: CCA's Institutional Repository
"An Institutional Repository is an online locus for collecting and preserving -- in digital form -- the intellectual output of an institution, particularly a research institution." (source: en.wikipedia.org)
Phase I. The library is organizing a collaborative inventory of images to record the creative ouput of CCA/C. Departments are encouraged to contribute digital copies of art and design work along with identifying data to our institutional repository, called CCA Vault.
For more information, contact Annemarie Haar, Library Director/Digital Archivist.
