Instructional Services Librarian
Research Help
Need some help? Don't hesitate to contact a California College of the Arts librarian for help with research projects, accessing databases, searching the web, or any other information needs.
In Person
Our librarians are on hand on both campuses during library hours to answer your questions. Stop in and let us help!
Email a librarian at refdesk@cca.edu or use our contact form.
Phone
Simpson Library: 415.703.9574
Reference Resources
Begin your research by seeking some general background information about your topic using reference sources. Some reference sources will be available in print at the library (see column below). Other reference resources are available electronically (see right-hand column).
Reference books are helpful. They . . .
- offer introductory information
- explain the background of a topic
- highlight key terms
- assist with formulating a topic
- help to envision the path(s) your research can take
Online Reference Resources
Print Reference Sources
Research Methods for Product Design by Call Number: TS171 .R624 2013ISBN: 9781780673028Publication Date: 2013-12-03
The Industrial Design Reference and Specification Book by ISBN: 1592538479Publication Date: 2013-09-15
Handbook of Human Factors and Ergonomics by Call Number: TA166 .H275 2006ISBN: 0471449172Publication Date: 2006-02-10
Sinel Collection
The Joseph Sinel Collection database consists of descriptive records of works documenting Joseph C. Sinel's career in design.
Access to the archival collection located in the Simpson Library (SF) is available by appointment only.
Search the CCA Archives for information on the Joseph Sinel Collection.
