Skip to main content

Residencies, Grants, and Career Resources

Artists' residency listings from CCA's Career Development office

CCA's Career Development office maintains lists of artists', designers' and writers' residencies organized by discipline.

Blouin Art Info's guide to Artists' Residencies

Directories

Directories of art opportunities

  • Alliance of Artists Communities
    A searchable directory of North American residency opportunities.
  • American Art Directory
    Annual directory of art organizations, museums, libraries, and schools. Includes extensive listings of art scholarships and fellowships, art magazine contacts, open exhibitions, and more.
  • Art Opportunities Monthly
    This monthly newsletter compiles current opportunities for artist "competitions, grants, shows, public art commissions, residencies, and more."
  • Artdeadline.com
    A service listing current artist grants, residencies, employment, juried exhibitions, fellowships and more.
  • Artists Communities: A directory of residencies....
    A detailed guide to residencies for visual artists, media artists, writers, and more, published in 2005.
  • Art Spaces Directory
    An international directory of alternative art spaces, art centers and galleries, published by the New Museum and ArtAsiaPacific as part of the New Museum Triennial.
  • Cranbrook Academy of Art Online Grant Directory
    Links to grants and other funding sources for individual artists.
  • Documentary.org
    A HUGE list of grants available to documentarians.
  • Foundation Center San Francisco
    "The Center maintains the most comprehensive database on U.S. grantmakers and their grants," operating a library in San Francisco with free classes for individuals in the arts, and lots of online and print resources.
  • Mira's List
    A frequently updated blog listing grants, fellowship, and residencies for artists.
  • National Alliance for the Media Arts & Culture
    Links to over 70 organizations with grant/funding opportunities in the media arts.
  • National Directory of Arts Internships
    State by state listings for arts organizations with internship programs, and a brief guide to the application process, published in 2005.
  • NYFA Source
    An extensive searchable national directory of awards, services, and publications for artists.
  • Res Artis
    Searchable directory of worldwide artist residency opportunities.
  • Rhizome
    Frequently updated list of art opportunities for artistic practices that engage technology.