Skip to main content

Fine Arts

A guide to print and electronic resources available at CCA Libraries

Click on the links below to search these topics in the catalog:

Jewelry

Jewelry

Jewelry Design

Jewelry History

Jewelry Making

 

Metal Arts

Goldwork

Ironwork

Metal Work

Metal Work Technique

Metallurgists  

Silverwork

Click on the links below to search these title in Journal Finder:

Glass on metal 

 Journal of modern craft 

Metalsmith

Ornament

Research Databases

You can use databases to find articles from magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals, and trade journals. (When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be asked to input your CCA credentials). 

  • Art & Architecture Source
    • The definitive resource for the study of art and architecture; Art & Architecture Source covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative, and commercial art relevant to architecture and architectural design.
  • Art Bibliographies Modern
    • Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century to the present day.
  • Design & Applied Arts Index
    • A source of information for all aspects of design and crafts, from textiles and ceramics to vehicle design, advertising and sustainability. Provides citations and abstracts on items from 1973 to the present.
  • JSTOR
    • Contains articles from hundreds of scholarly journals covering a wide range of subjects in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    • Search full-text documents from over 15,000 credible sources of information on critical news, legal, and business topics.
  • OmniFile Full Text
    • A full-text only database with materials for research across all disciplines.
  • Oxford Art Online
    • The full-text of Grove Dictionary of Art and the Oxford Companion to Western Art, with thousands of images and continuously updated articles on major artists, periods, and styles.
  • MJSA.org -- the trade association dedicated to professional excellence in jewelry making and design. MJSA offers technical, sales, and business expertise. It offers practical compliance guides so our members can more easily meet federal, state, and industry standards.
  • Society of American Silversmiths -- the web's largest and most comprehensive site devoted to the silversmith's art and craft.
  • Society of North American Goldsmiths -- the organization for jewelers, designers, and metalsmiths. An international association that advances metalwork and jewelry.
  • The Ganoksin Project -- the gem and jewelry industry’s foremost information resource on the Internet. Open to the public, free of charge - a substantial library of articles, publications, reports, and technical data on gem and jewelry related topics; as well as a sizable collection of art and jewelry galleries, for both the profession.
  • American Craft Council -- The American Craft Council is a national, nonprofit educational organization dedicated to promoting understanding and appreciation of contemporary American craft.